Click here to Donate Now! PayPal / Credit or Debit Card

– Download Donation Form to donate by check or request invoice

– Contact OOGEEP at (740) 587-0410 or info@oogeep.org



In 2007, Ohio’s oil and gas industry and OOGEEP created a special Foundation for the exclusive purpose of providing continued educational opportunities throughout Ohio. The primary role of the Foundation is to provide scholarships to qualified applicants. To date, hundreds of scholarships have been awarded to students representing all corners of the state. Scholarship applications are accepted from January 1 through March 1 of each year.

These scholarship winners are the future of our industry. Your donation allows these young men and women to achieve their energy career goals, and helps to build the next generation who will explore, develop and produce Ohio’s energy resources.  Click here to learn more about these careers and qualified Ohio colleges, universities, careers centers and technical schools that provide these educational and training opportunities.

Please consider a donation to the Foundation in your legacy planning, in memory of, or as a tax deductible year end charitable donation. The Foundation is a 501(C)(3) tax exempt charitable organization.

To learn more about the Foundation, donations, or scholarship opportunities, please contact OOGEEP at (740) 587-0410 or info@oogeep.org, or click here to donate today.



At no extra cost to you, 0.5% of your Amazon purchases will be donated to our Foundation,
which is then used for scholarship awards, science fair awards, and more!

Scan the QR code above or go to https://smile.amazon.com/ch/20-8730980
to add Ohio Oil and Gas Energy Education Foundation to your Amazon account!



  • Visit the 'Scholarships' page under the 'Teachers & Students' tab for more information.
  • Scholarship Applications are due no later than March 1st of each year.
  • Congratulations to this year's winners!
    Visit the 'Scholarships' page under the 'Teachers & Students' tab for a list recipients.

To make a tax deductible donation to the scholarship Foundation, download the donation form below

Learn more about
scholarship opportunities

Foundation Board of Directors

  • David Hill,
    OOGEEP Chair
    David R. Hill, Inc.
  • Brian Chavez,
    OOGEEP Vice Chair
    Washington Operations/Condevco, Inc.
  • Jeff Baker,
    OOGEEP Treasurer
    Bakerwell, Inc.
  • Maribeth Anderson

    Antero Resources Corporation
  • Brent Breon

    Pin Oak Energy Partners
  • Clint Cameron

    Cameron Drilling Co., Inc.
  • Bret Dockter

  • Don Huck

    Artex Oil Company
  • Chris Kimble

    Red Hill Development
  • Bruce Levengood

    Sound Energy Company, Inc.
  • Stephanie Paluda

    Southwestern Energy
  • Steve Sigler

    Buckeye Oil Producing