Annual Scholarship Program

The Ohio Oil and Gas Energy Education Program (OOGEEP) and the Ohio Oil and Gas Energy Education Foundation (Foundation) are proud to provide scholarships to students pursuing careers in the natural gas and oil industry.

Click here to donate now and support the future of the natural gas and oil industry!

Each scholarship is worth a minimum of $1,000 per year with a total of four years of potential eligibility. The minimum scholarship applicant criteria includes:

– Must be a U.S. citizen.
– Must have a career goal in the natural gas and oil industry.
– Must be an OHIO resident OR a student attending, or planning to attend, an accredited OHIO college, university, technical or trade school.
– Must have and maintain a grade point average (G.P.A.) of 2.5 or higher.

Application period is January 1 – March 1 of each year. Check back between those dates for downloadable application!

Check out this awesome video from one of OOGEEP’s 2019-2022 scholarship recipients!

Ohio's Natural Gas and Oil Producers Congratulate the 2022 Scholarship Recipients!

New Scholarship Recipients

Justin Davis
Shane Franck
Benjamin Hrovat
Clay Jeffers
Noah Ketcham
Alison Landon
Ryan McGinnis
Colby Price
Morgan Robinson
Trey Satterfield
Caleb Schaffer
Kourtney Sherman
Luke Siefert
Anthony Spear
Kaiden Sykes
Melisa Waterman

Renewed Scholarship Recipients

Jaclyn Bashore
Kenzie Bohrer
Alec Bollinger
Noah Brown
Daniel Dougherty
Cole Enochs
Brogan Fisher
Spencer Flick
William Kaufman
Alex Kuhl
Mandolyn Newell
Haley Ritchey
Caroline Sedor
Kamryn Wurth
Preston Zink
Chelsey Zugaro

Schools Representing Our Scholarship Winners